Construction Innovation Forum logo
construction equipment
buy aciphex online
world map
Over 700 NOVA Award
nominations from
more than 20 countries
world map bottom search all nominations submit a nomination support innovation
world map


NOVA Award Jury members are selected based on a strong reputation in the construction industry, extensive experience in construction processes and techniques, and the ability and willingness to give equal consideration to innovations in all areas of construction.

Marco F. Capicchioni, P.E.
University of Chicago
Medicine & Biological Sciences

Lawrence T. Gilbert, P.E.
Construction Manager
NTH Consultants

Peter Green
President and CEO
John E. Green
Mechanical Contractors

Vincent DeLeonardis
President and CEO
George W. Auch Company

Michael F. Cooper, P.E.
Managing Principal
Harley Ellis Devereaux

David W. Pittman, Ph.D., P.E.
Director, Geotechnical and Structures Lab
US Army Corps of Engineers

Herbert A. Spence III, P.E.
President and CEO
Spence Brothers

Jurors Emeritus

Phillip V. Frederickson
President & CEO
The Christman Company

T. Michael Goodrich
Chairman & CEO
BE&K, Inc.

Milton C. Gore, Jr., P.E.
Senior Construction Technology Consultant
DuPont Engineering

William P. Grogan, Ph.D., P.E.
Acting Director, Geotechnical and Structures Lab
U.S. Army Research and Development Center

James H. J. Hughes, III, P.E.
VP/GM Construction
Harsco Infrastructure Americas

Charles W. Jones
International President
International Brotherhood of Boilermakers

Dennis King, FAIA
Harley Ellis Devereaux

Thomas P. Miller
Advanced Concepts Manager
Caterpillar, Inc.

RADM David J. Nash, P.E.
Dave Nash & Associates, LLC
Global Wind Energy USA

Dr. Michael J. O'Connor
Director of Research and Development
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Howard B. Sussman
Engineering News-Record

Robert A. Valentine, AIA
Director, Capital Projects
Worldwide Facilities Group General Motors Corporation